Asian Transport Studies
  Aim and Scope
  Editorial Board
  Publication Policy
     (on J-STAGE)
On line
Volume 3 (2014)
Volume 2 (2012)
Volume 1 (2010)
Editorial Board
  • Editor-in-Chief

    Hironori KATO
    Professor, The University of Tokyo, Japan
    E-mail: kato [at]
  • Assistant editors

    Associate Professor, Hiroshima University, Japan
    E-mail: chikaraishim [at]

    Hajime SEYA
    Associate Professor, Kobe University, Japan
    E-mail: hseya [at]

    Ryosuke ABE
    Project Researcher, The University of Tokyo, Japan
    E-mail: abe-r [at]
  • Former Editor-in-Chief

    Akimasa FUJIWARA, Professor, Hiroshima University, Japan (2010-2012)
    Junyi ZHANG, Professor, Hiroshima University, Japan (2012-2016)
  • Consulting Editors

    Tetsuo YAI
    Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
    President, Eastern Asia Society for Transportation Studies (EASTS)

    Jaehak OH
    Vice President, The Korea Transport Institute (KOTI), Korea
    Chair, International Scientific Committee (ISC) of EASTS
  • Associate Editors

    Mohd Sadullah, AHMAD FARHAN, Prof., University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
    Jaisung CHOI, Prof., The University of Seoul, Korea
    Alexander ERATH, Dr., Research Module Coordinator, Singapore-ETH Centre for Global Environmental Sustainability
    Tao FENG, Assis. Prof., The Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
    Hussein S. LIDASAN, Prof., The University of the Philippines, The Philippines
    Bhargab MAITRA, Prof., Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India
    Qiang MENG, Assoc. Prof., National University of Singapore, Singapore
    Jing SHI, Prof., Tsinghua University, China
    Agachai SUMALEE, Assoc. Prof., The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
    Bagus Hario SETIADJI, Senior lecturer, Diponegoro University, Indonesia
    Guohua SONG, Associate Professor, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
    Wai Yuen SZETO, Assis. Prof., The University of Hong Kong
    Ofyar Zainuddin TAMIN, Prof., Institute of Technology Bandung, Indonesia
    Louis Chien-Hung WEI, Prof., National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
    Biying YU, Associate Professor, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
  • Advisory Board
    Kay W. AXHAUSEN, Prof., ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    Michael BELL, Prof., The University of Sydney, Australia
    Tien Fang FWA, Prof., National University of Singapore, Singapore
    Robert CERVERO, Prof., University of California, Berkeley, USA
    Anne GRAHAM, Reader, University of Westminster, UK
    David HENSHER, Prof., The University of Sydney, Australia
    Zhong Ren PENG, Prof., University of Florida, USA
    Jiuh-Biing SHEU, Prof., National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    Janet Robin STANLEY, Dr., Chief Research Officer, Monash Sustainability Institute, Monash University, Australia
    Richard TAY, Principle Research Fellow, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia
    Harry TIMMERMANS, Prof., Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
    Lei YU, Prof., Texas Southern University, USA
    Yinhai WANG, Prof., University of Washington, USA
    S.C. WONG, Prof., The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
    Anming ZHANG, Prof., The University of British Columbia, Canada